Government Directory

For information about your government officials, click the links below:

U.S. Congress

U.S. Senator Jerry Moran
Dirksen Senate Office Building, Room 521
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-6521
fax: (202) 228-6966

23600 College Boulevard, Suite 201
Olathe, KS 66061
(913) 393-0711
http://www.moran.senate.gov/public/

U.S. Senator Pat Roberts
109 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510-1605
(202) 224-4774
fax: (202) 224-3514

11900 College Boulevard, Suite 203
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 451-9343
www.roberts.senate.gov/public/

U.S. Representative Sharice Davids
1541 Longworth HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-2865
7325 West 79th Street
Overland Park KS 66204
(913) 621-0832
https://www.shariceforcongress.com/ 

State of Kansas

Governor Laura Kelly
300 SW 10th Avenue, Suite 241S
Topeka, KS 66612-1590
(785) 296-3232
http://www.governor.ks.gov/contact-the-governor

Johnson County Legislative Delegation


Johnson County

Board of County Commissioners
111 S. Cherry, Suite 3300
Olathe, KS 66061
(913) 715-0430
bocc-clerk@jocogov.org
http://jocogov.org/dept/board-county-commissioners/home

Johnson County Board of County Commissioners (Effective January 14))

Ed Eilert (Chairman) (913) 715-0500 ed.eilert@jocogov.org
Becky Fast (1st District)  Becky.Fast@jocogov.org
Jim Allen (2nd District) (913) 715-0432 Jim.Allen@jocogov.org
Steven Klika (3rd District) (913) 715-0433 Steve.Klika@jocogov.org
Janee’ Hanzlick (4th District) Janee.Hanzlick@jocogov.org
Michael Ashcraft (5th District) (913) 715-0435 Michael.Ashcraft@jocogov.org
Mike Brown (6th District) (913) 715-0436 Mike.Brown@jocogov.org


City of Overland Park

City Hall
8500 Santa Fe Drive
Overland Park, KS 66212
(913) 895-6104

Mayor Carl Gerlach
carl.gerlach@opkansas.org

City Councilmembers
To view a City Ward map, click here.


Public Schools

Blue Valley School District
15020 Metcalf Avenue
Overland Park, KS 66223
(913) 329-4020
www.bluevalleyk21.org
Board of Education
South Area: Cindy Bowling, President, (913) 592-3399, CBowling@bluevalleyk12.org
South Area: Mike Seitz, (913) 851-4039, mseitz@bluevalleyk12.org 
Northwest Area: Patrick Hurley, (913) 660-4238, PHurley@bluevalleyk12.org
Northwest Area: Stacy Obringer-Varhall, (913) 451-2511, sobringervarhall@bluevalleyk12.org 
Northeast Area: Michele Benjamin, mbenjamin@bluevalleyk12.org 
Northeast Area: Amy Tyssleing, (913) 707-8849, atysseling@bluevalleyk12.org 
At Large: Tom Mitchell, (913) 461-3149, TMitchell@bluevalleyk12.org

 

Olathe School District
14160 Black Bob Road
Olathe, KS 66063
(913) 780-7000
www.olatheschools.com
Board of Education
District #1: LeEtta Felter, (913) 397-9936, LeFelter@yahoo.com
District #1: Shannon Wickliffe, President (913) 269-4102, shannonwickliffe@gmail.com
District #2: Amy Martin, (913) 302-1443, amymartinhome@me.com
District #2: Rick Schier, (913) 530-3644,
District #3: Brent McCune, (913) 238-8000, bamccu@gmail.com
District #3: Brian Geary, (913) 562-4536, gearybrian1972@gmail.com 
At-Large: Joe Beveridge, Vice President (913) 461-9906, joebev@gmail.com

Shawnee Mission School District
7235 Antioch Road
Shawnee Mission, KS 66204
(913) 993-6200
www.smsd.org
Board of Education
North: Sara Goodburn, (913) 993-6393, saragoodburn@smsd.org
West: Laura Guy, (913) 993-6387, lauraguy@smsd.org 
East: Mary Sinclair, (913) 993-6386, marysincliar@smsd.org  
Northwest: Patty Mach, (913) 993-6392, pattymach@smsd.org
South: Deb Zila, (913) 993-6395, debzila@smsd.org
At-Large: Heather Ousley, Vice President, (913) 993-6385, heatherousley@smsd.org 
At-Large: Brad Stratton, President (913) 993-6396, bradstratton@smsd.org

 

Johnson County Community College

12345 College Boulevard
Overland Park, KS 66210
913-469-8500

Board of Trustees
Jerry Cook, Chair jerrycook@jccc.edu
Nancy Ingram, Vice Chair nancyingram@jccc.edu
Greg Musil, Treasurer, gmusil@jccc.edu
David Lindstrom, Secretary, davidlindstrom@jccc.edu 
Gerald Lee Cross, Jr., leecross@jccc.edu
Angeliina Lawson angeliinalawson@jccc.edu
Paul Snider paulsnider@jccc.edu 

 

Water District #1

10747 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219

Board of Directors
Chairman: Bob Reese, breese@waterone.org 
Vice Chairman: Mark Parkins mparkins@waterone.org
Brenda Cherpitel, bcherpitel@waterone.org
Terry Frederick, tfrederick@waterone.org
Kay Heley kheley@waterone.org
Rob Olson rolson@waterone.org  
Dennis Wilson, dwilson@waterone.org

 

AdventHealth Shawnee Mission Black & Veatch Central Bank of the Midwest Empower Retirement HCA Midwest Health Sprint