Government Directory

For information about your government officials, click the links below:

U.S. Congress

U.S. Senator Jerry Moran
Dirksen Senate Office Building, Room 521
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-6521
fax: (202) 228-6966

23600 College Boulevard, Suite 201
Olathe, KS 66061
(913) 393-0711
http://www.moran.senate.gov/public/

U.S. Senator Pat Roberts
109 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510-1605
(202) 224-4774
fax: (202) 224-3514

11900 College Boulevard, Suite 203
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 451-9343
www.roberts.senate.gov/public/

U.S. Representative Kevin Yoder
215 Cannon HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-2865
7325 West 79th Street
Overland Park KS 66204
(913) 621-0832
www.yoder.house.gov

State of Kansas

Governor Sam Brownback
300 SW 10th Avenue, Suite 241S
Topeka, KS 66612-1590
(785) 296-3232
http://www.governor.ks.gov/contact-the-governor

Johnson County Legislative Delegation


Johnson County

Board of County Commissioners
111 S. Cherry, Suite 3300
Olathe, KS 66061
(913) 715-0430
bocc-clerk@jocogov.org
http://jocogov.org/dept/board-county-commissioners/home


City of Overland Park

City Hall
8500 Santa Fe Drive
Overland Park, KS 66212
(913) 895-6104

Mayor Carl Gerlach
carl.gerlach@opkansas.org

City Councilmembers
To view a City Ward map, click here.


Public Schools

Blue Valley School District
15020 Metcalf Avenue
Overland Park, KS 66223
(913) 329-4020
www.bluevalleyk21.org
Board of Education
South Area: Cindy Bowling, (913) 592-3399, CBowling@bluevalleyk12.org
Northwest Area: Patrick Hurley, (913) 660-4238, PHurley@bluevalleyk12.org
Northeast Area: Sue Matson, (913) 269-4618, SMatson01@bluevalleyk12.org
At Large: Tom Mitchell, (913) 461-3149, TMitchell@bluevalleyk12.org
Northwest: Stacy Obringer-Varhall, (913) 451-2511, SObringerVarhall@bluevalleyk12.org
Northeast: Pam Robinson, (913) 685-2960, PRobinson@bluevalleyk12.org
South: Mike Seitz, President, (913) 851-4039, PRobinson@bluevalleyk12.org

 

Olathe School District
14160 Black Bob Road
Olathe, KS 66063
(913) 780-7000
www.olatheschools.com
Board of Education
District #1: LeEtta Felter, (913) 397-9936, LeFelter@yahoo.com
District #1: Shannon Wickliffe, (913) 269-4102, shannon1wickliffe@gmail.com
District #2: Amy Martin, (913) 302-1443, amymartinathome@me.com
District #2: Rick Schier, President, (913) 530-3644, rickschier@everestkc.net
District #3: Brent McCune, (913) 238-8000, bamccu@gmail.com
District #3: Mike Poland, (913) 782-3407, mjpoland@johnsonpoland.com
At-Large: Joe Beveridge, (913) 839-026, joebev@gmail.com

Shawnee Mission School District
7235 Antioch Road
Shawnee Mission, KS 66204
(913) 993-6200
www.smsd.org
Board of Education
North: Sara Goodburn, President, (913) 993-6393, saragoodburn@smsd.org
West: Craig Denny, (913) 993-6391, craigdenny@smsd.org
East: Donna Bysfield, (913) 993-6390, donnabysfield@smsd.org 
Northwest: Patty Mach, (913) 993-6392, pattymach@smsd.org
South: Deb Zila, (913) 993-6395, debzila@smsd.org
At-Large: Cindy Neighbor, (913) 993-6394, cindyneighbor@smsd.org
At-Large: Brad Stratton, (913) 993-6396, bradstratton@smsd.org

 

Johnson County Community College

12345 College Boulevard
Overland Park, KS 66210
913-469-8500

Board of Trustees
Greg Musil, Chair, gmusil@jccc.edu
Stephanie Sharp, Vice Chair, stephaniesharp@jccc.edu
Bob Drummond, Secretary, bobdrummond@jccc.edu
David Lindstrom, Treasurer, davidlindstrom@jccc.edu
Jerry Cook, jerrycook@jccc.edu
Gerald Lee Cross, Jr., leecross@jccc.edu
Nancy Ingram, nancyingram@jccc.edu

 

Water District #1

10747 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219

Board of Directors
Chairman: Rob Olson, bolson@waterone.org 
Vice Chairman: Bob Reese, breese@waterone.org
Brenda Cherpitel, bcherpitel@waterone.org
Terry Frederick, tfrederick@waterone.org
Mark Parkins, mparkins@waterone.org
Jim Vader, jvader@waterone.org
Dennis Wilson, dwilson@waterone.org

 

Black & Veatch Empower Retirement HCA Midwest Health Central Bank of the Midwest Shawnee Mission Health Sprint