Chamber building autumn


    Beth Johnson, CEcD - Senior Vice President

    Phone: (913) 766-7612

    Beth has extensive economic development experience in recruiting and retaining businesses. Previously, she worked for the Lawrence Chamber of Commerce, Rice County, Kansas and the City of Dallas. She has sat on numerous city and county boards in her previous positions and is past President of the Kansas Economic Development Alliance (KEDA). She has a Master’s of Public Administration and a Bachelor’s in political science. In January 2015, Johnson earned the prestigious designation of Certified Economic Developer from the International Economic Development Council.

    Tim Holverson, IOM - Director of Recruitment and Retention

    Phone: (913) 766-7607

    Tim has widespread experience in economic development, coalition building and public policy. He has held leadership positions at the Cumberland County Business Council in North Carolina, Kansas City Regional Association of Realtors, Lawrence Chamber of Commerce and Leavenworth-Lansing Chamber of Commerce. He has a Master’s of Public Administration and is a graduate of the U.S. Chamber’s Institute for Organization Management.

    Michael Kelley - Economic Development Policy & Communications Coordinator

    Phone: (913) 766-7605

    Michael earned a Master's degree in Public Administration from the University of Missouri-Kansas City with an emphasis in Urban Policy and Administration. He worked as a student intern at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development where he completed various assignments for the Office of Community Planning and Development, including researching the redevelopment of housing stock after natural disasters and developing a database to identify trends in historic preservation efforts throughout the State of Missouri.

Black & Veatch Empower Retirement HCA Midwest Health Central Bank of the Midwest Shawnee Mission Health Sprint